To access the settings area, select the Account menu icon in the bottom left, and then select Settings.
From here, you can manage:
Points
Enable or disable points expiry, and set an inactivity period.
Rewards
Manage how customers stack loyalty rewards with other Shopify discounts.
Exports
View and download any recently requested exports.
Tiers
Set up and manage membership tiers, qualification methods, evaluation periods, and VIP tiers.
Shopify sync
Import your existing Shopify customers into Loyalty.
Loyalty enrollment
Control when customers become members of your loyalty program.
Points
You can enable an automatic expiry for your members’ points. This means that, after a specified amount of time has elapsed during which a member hasn’t engaged with you, their points expire and are removed from their account. This period of time is referred to as an Inactivity period.
The inactivity period is reset if a member:
Joins your loyalty program
New members always begin with a full inactivity period.Makes a purchase
Earns points through engagements you’ve defined in your rules
Redeems points for a reward
Refunds a purchase
To enable Points expiry:
Select the switch to set the status to On.
Expand the Inactivity period drop-down menu and select from:
3 months
6 months
1 year
2 years
Select Save.
To deactivate points expiry, set the Points expiry switch to Off.
If you change the Inactivity period, and have members who have been inactive for longer than the newly-specified period, these members lose their points.
Rewards
You can let customers combine (stack) loyalty rewards with other discounts during checkout. Loyalty rewards are created as Shopify discount, which means customers can stack:
Loyalty rewards with other loyalty rewards
Loyalty rewards with non-loyalty Shopify discounts
You can allow stacking for:
Products
Orders
Shipping
To enable discount stacking:
Select the types of discounts you want to allow stacking for.
You can select more than one option.Select Save.
Exports
The Exports area lists all exports you have recently requested in the Members area.
To download an export:
Select Export.
Select Download.
Tiers
This section of the Settings area is only visible when you have an active tier system created in your account.
Use this area to view and manage your tier structure, qualification settings, and VIP tier configuration.
Depending on how your tier system was created, members can qualify for tiers using one of the following methods:
Points-based qualification, based on points earned.
Spend-based qualification, based on total customer spend.
Number of orders placed, based on completed orders.
Tier systems can be evaluated:
Every 12 months, with members moving up or down tiers based on current qualification values.
Using lifetime qualification values.
You can edit:
Tier names
Qualification values for each tier
VIP tier settings, if a VIP tier has been configured
A VIP tier is an optional tier that uses a Shopify customer tag instead of points, spend, or order count. Customers with the configured Shopify tag are automatically assigned to the VIP tier.
Select Save to confirm any changes.
Delete your tier system
Before you start
We don’t recommend deleting a tier system once it’s in use.
When you delete your tier system, this removes all data and analytics related to your tiers, including any VIP tier configuration. It resets all rules and rewards to default tier values and removes any tier-based member benefits.
Deleting your tier system is permanent.
To delete your tier system:
Select Delete at the top of the page.
In the confirmation modal, read the information then select the checkbox to agree.
Select Delete tier system.
Shopify sync
Under Shopify sync, you can import your existing Shopify customers so that they can start earning points and engaging with your loyalty program.
Learn more in Sync Shopify customers into Loyalty.
Loyalty enrollment
Loyalty enrollment lets you decide whether customers are enrolled automatically when they create a customer account, or whether they must choose to join the loyalty program manually.
Automatic enrollment options
You can choose one of the following behaviors:
On (default)
Customers are enrolled in your loyalty program automatically when they create a customer account.Off
Creating a customer account does not enroll customers in your loyalty program. Customers must enroll manually, for example, through the Enrollment block in your storefront or during checkout.
To manage Loyalty enrollment:
In Settings, select Loyalty enrollment.
Toggle Automatic enrollment On or Off.
Select Save.
Loyalty program enrollment is separate from email marketing subscriptions. Changing this setting does not affect a customer’s marketing consent.
